Dép urgently needs a family

Posted in: Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

A very good piece of news! With all my efforts and all the love I have for this cat, he’s now better! I gave him his antibiotic for 3 weeks and of course I continued the naturopathy: spirulina, tonivit, probiotics, trace elements, milk thistle …

He eats well (dry food, meat, tins) drinks well and no longer has diarrhoea :) Sometimes he still vomits though.

Unfortunately when he wasn’t well (fever, weakness…) I didn’t continue his ringworm treatment, I preferred to leave him be, and focus on the much more serious health problems rather than the ringworm which has now reappeared. :(

Now that he’s getting better he can’t stand being closed up in his room. He’s often at the door meowing desperately. This little love needs a family as quickly as possible, I’m afraid he will fall into a depression.

He needs a family which doesn’t already have cats, or who has enough space to give him a section of the house/apartment to himself. It’s also conceivable to put him with cats that are carriers of the same virus as him, or who are in very good health and vaccinated against FeLV (knowing that the vaccine doesn’t work 100%!). Of course he needs someone who knows about cats and who will be able to look after him.

It’s very important that you know he’s an incredible cat! He let’s you take care of him, he doesn’t bite or scratch. I gave him injections with an enormous needle to hydrate him, I gave him big pills directly by mouth, now I give hi baths for ringworm and he lets himself be handled very easily without any problem. He’s an extraordinarily gentle cat. Soft, calm, huggable and intelligent! When his fur grows back he will be magnificent, a truly majestic lion!

As you can read in his story as I’ve told it to you, this cat has had serious health problems, but he fought like a lion and recovered. Now he doesn’t want to be closed up in a room anymore, he wants to live, and finally be happy with somebody who can give him lots of love.

We are now on the 19th of September and I’d like to give you fresh news of the little lion.

For the ringworm I started the Fulviderm tablets again, I also bathe him in Imaveral, his fur is regrowing nicely and he doesn’t scratch himself any longer :)I think that he’s almost better!

His general condition is stable. Given the FeLV I give him a spirulina tablet every day to give him a bit of iron, vitamins, minerals, and a tablet a day of Omega 3, to strengthen his cardio-vascular system. And what goes without saying, he’s given high quality food (meat and dry cat food).

So as to verify the efficacy of the treatment, I bought Dép an ultra-violet light bulb, which detects ringworm.

Here’s a photo from 3 weeks ago which clearly shows the presence of ringworm, today he’s no longer fluorescent! So Adieu to the ringworm! ;)Yeyyyyy!

Series Navigation<< Dép(cat FIV+,FeLV+) needs blood tests, and your help!Conclusion >>

There are no comments published yet.

Leave a Reply

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options

Copyright © 2017 en.catpapattes.com. All Rights Reserved. 

%d bloggers like this:

Dép a besoin d’une famille en urgence

Publié dans: Uncategorized
Tags:

Une très bonne nouvelle! Avec tous mes efforts et de l’amour que je porte pour ce chat il va bien aujourd’hui! Je lui ai donné son antibio pendant 3 semaines et bien sûr je continuais la naturopathie : spiruline, tonivit, probiotiques, oligo-éléments, chardon Marie…

Il mange bien (croquettes, viande, boites), boit bien et il n’a plus de diarrhée! :) Il lui arrive juste de temps en temps de vomir.

Malheureusement quand il n’allait pas bien (fièvre, faiblesse…) je ne lui faisais pas de soins pour la teigne, je préférais le laisser tranquille et m’occuper de ses problèmes de santé qui étaient beaucoup plus grave que la teigne qui a du coup réapparue :(

Maintenant comme il va beaucoup mieux il ne supporte pas d’être enfermé dans sa chambre. Il est très souvent à la porte et miaule désespérément. Ce petit chou aurait besoin d’une famille le plus vite possible, j’ai trop peur qu’il tombe dans la déprime.

Il aurait besoin d’une famille qui ne possède pas de chats ou qui a assez d’espace pour lui donner une partie de maison/appartement que pour lui. Il est aussi envisageable de le mettre avec des chats qui sont porteurs du même virus que lui.  Bien sûr il lui faut quelqu’un qui connait les chats et qui saura très bien s’en occuper.

Il est très important que vous sachiez que c’est un chat incroyable! il se laisse soigner très facilement, ne mort pas, ne griffe pas. Je lui faisais des piqûres pour l’hydrater, je lui donnais directement dans la bouche de grosses comprimés, maintenant je lui fais des bains pour la teigne et il se laisse manipuler très facilement sans aucun problème. C’est un chat d’une gentillesse extraordinaire! Doux, calme, câlin et intelligent! Et quand ses poils repousseront il sera magnifique, un vrai lion!

Comme vous pouvez lire dans son histoire que je vous ai décrit, ce chat a eu de grands problèmes de santé, il se battait comme un lion et il s’en est sorti. Maintenant il ne veut plus être enfermé dans une chambre,  il a envie de vivre et d’être enfin heureux avec quelqu’un qui lui donnera beaucoup d’amour.

Nous sommes le 19 septembre et j’aimerais vous donner de nouvelles fraîches du petit lion.

Pour la teigne le vétérinaire m’a conseillé de rajouter des comprimés Fulviderm, je continue également à lui faire des bains d’Imaveral et les poils repoussent bien et il ne se gratte plus :) Je pense qu’il en est guéri!

Son état général est stable. Compte tenu du FELV je lui donne deux comprimés par jour de spiruline pour lui apporter un peu de fer, de vitamines, de minéraux et une gélule par jour d’oméga 3 pour soutenir son système cardio-vasculaire. Et ce qui va de soi, il est nourri avec une nourriture de haute qualité (viande et croquettes).

Pour pouvoir vérifier l’avancement du traitement j’ai acheté pour Dép une ampoule ultra-violet qui permet de détecter certaines souches de teigne.

Voici une photo qui date d’il y a 3 semaines et qui montre bien la présence de teigne, aujourd’hui il n’est plus fluorescent! donc A dieu la teigne! ;) Youppiiii

Series Navigation<< Need Your Help! Dép: une infection parasitaire du sang?Conclusion Dép >>

Il n'y pas encore de commentaires.

Laissez un commentaire

Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Vous avez un compte chez catpapattes?
Connectez vous ici.

Copyright © 2017 catpapattes.com. Tous droits réservés. 

error: Contenu protégé